Day One: Wednesday, 12 October 2016	
15:00 – 18:00	AAACU Board Meeting at Tokyo NODAI Setagaya Campus
18:00 – 20:00	Welcome Dinner for AAACU Board
Day Two: Thursday,	13 October 2016
9:00	Registration
9:30 ~	Opening Ceremony
	Welcome Messages
	Dr. Katsumi Takano, President of Tokyo NODAI
	Dr. Hiroshi Ogawa, AAACU President, Dean of
	Agriculture
	Presentation of the AAACU Conference Objectives, Agenda
	and Participants by Dr. Yoichi Sakata, Director of Center for
	International Program, Tokyo NODAI
10:10 – 10:45	Keynote Address:
	"Sustainable Development Goals and Agricultural Education in
	University" By Dr. Hironobu Shiwachi
	Dean, Graduate School of Agriculture, Tokyo NODAI
10:45 – 11:20	Plenary Lecture I
	"Introduction of Japan Intellectual Support Network in Agricultural
	Sciences (JISNAS)"
	By Dr. Hiroshi Ehara, Nagoya University, Member of JISNAS
11:20 – 11:50	Plenary Lecture II
	"Agriculture 2.0 and Agricultural Literacy for Sustainable Society
	and Its Well-being"
	By Dr. Shigenori Morita, Professor of Faculty of Agriculture, Tokyo
	NODAI
12:00	Group photo
12:00 – 13:30	Lunch
13:30 – 14:00	Plenary Session:
	"Realizing Sustainable Development Goals: Initiatives of Nagoya
	University Asian Satellite Campuses Institute for Graduate Education" By Editha C. Cedicol, Akira Yamauchi, Fumio Isoda, and
	Kawakita Kazuhito, Nagoya University, Japan
14:00 – 14:30	"LSPU and DOST-Academe Technology-Based Enterprise
	Development (DATBED) Program:
	(Learn By Doing, Earn While Learning: The LSPU Way)"
	Nestor M. De Vera and Lolita L, Beato
	Laguna State Polytechnic University (LSPU), Philippines
14:30 – 15:00	"The Challenges of the University of Southern Mindanao as a
	Vehicle for Sustainable Agriculture Among Small-Scale
	Farmers" By Francisco Gil N. Garcia, Purificacion O. Cahatian,
	Adelfor G. Garcia, Raquel B. Evangelista, et al., University of
	Southern Mindanao (USM), Philippines

45.00 45:45	Coffee Dreek
15:00 – 15:15	Coffee Break
	The Challenges of the SDGs and How AAACU Universities are
	Responding: Short Paper Presentations
15:15 – 17:30	1.Benguet State University
	2.University of the Philippines UP Los Banos
	3.University of Rizal System
	4.Romblon State University
	5.Western Philippines University
	6.Visayas State University
	7.Central Mindanao University
	8.Xavier University
	9.Mindoro State College of Science and Technology
18:00 ~	Welcome Dinner
D TI E 11	Ostabar 2010
Day Three: Friday, 14	· October 2016
9:00 – 10:00	Continuation of short presentations from respective AAACU
	Continuation of short presentations from respective AAACU
	Continuation of short presentations from respective AAACU institutions
	Continuation of short presentations from respective AAACU institutions 1.Indian Association of Universities of Agriculture
	Continuation of short presentations from respective AAACU institutions 1.Indian Association of Universities of Agriculture 2.Kasetsart University
	Continuation of short presentations from respective AAACU institutions 1.Indian Association of Universities of Agriculture 2.Kasetsart University 3.Maejo University
	Continuation of short presentations from respective AAACU institutions 1.Indian Association of Universities of Agriculture 2.Kasetsart University 3.Maejo University 4.Nagoya University
	Continuation of short presentations from respective AAACU institutions 1.Indian Association of Universities of Agriculture 2.Kasetsart University 3.Maejo University 4.Nagoya University 5.Universiti Putra Malaysia
	Continuation of short presentations from respective AAACU institutions 1.Indian Association of Universities of Agriculture 2.Kasetsart University 3.Maejo University 4.Nagoya University 5.Universiti Putra Malaysia 6.University of Guam
9:00 – 10:00	Continuation of short presentations from respective AAACU institutions 1.Indian Association of Universities of Agriculture 2.Kasetsart University 3.Maejo University 4.Nagoya University 5.Universiti Putra Malaysia 6.University of Guam 7.AAACU
9:00 – 10:00	Continuation of short presentations from respective AAACU institutions 1.Indian Association of Universities of Agriculture 2.Kasetsart University 3.Maejo University 4.Nagoya University 5.Universiti Putra Malaysia 6.University of Guam 7.AAACU AAACU General Assembly and Election of Officers
9:00 – 10:00 10:00 – 12:00	Continuation of short presentations from respective AAACU institutions 1.Indian Association of Universities of Agriculture 2.Kasetsart University 3.Maejo University 4.Nagoya University 5.Universiti Putra Malaysia 6.University of Guam 7.AAACU AAACU General Assembly and Election of Officers Closing Ceremony